Oscars Roundup!

Dislike

Gwyneth Paltrow..boring, washed out. The sleeve screams 80s, and not in a good way. I will admit I am biased as I don’t particularly care for her in the first place, but I do believe she shines in darker shades that highlight her pale skin and hair. Why not a deep sapphire blue, or a burnt ruby?

People.com G Paltrow

Julianne Moore – I think she was trying to do something new? But again, she’s washed out. I also don’t like the embellishments on the dress, and the dress seems kind of shapeless overall.

People.com, J Moore

Overrated

Lupita Nygon’s dress really didnt do anything for me. I’m not sure why it’s being so raved over?

People.com, L. Nyongo

LOVE:

Rosamund Pike. Glamorous, gorgeous color, great styling.

Reese WIherspoon – a totally modern ake on My Fair Lady!

Cate Blanchett – cool, simple, sleek…but glamorous and a great pop of color. My only question would be whether this was too..simple for the Oscars.

Jessica Chastain – her navy and black combination reminds me of a dress Serena Van der Woodsen (Blake Lively) wears on gossip girl. A brilliant combination, with the perfect amount of sparkle.

Leave a Reply

