Parental Musings

Shady, but grown up already?
Shady, but grown up already?

How on earth has it been over 8 months, already?

My tiny little one is …less tiny. Not as little.

She’ll be a year old in less than 4 months. !!!!!!!!!!

She’s getting a tooth. She’s trying to stand up, the determination showing in her swaying little booty and her fingers wiggling as she works on balancing. She says sounds like “Mamamama” and “Muh” and “aaaaaeeehhhayayaya”. Clearly a future brilliant linguist.

She’s had a rough couple of nights this weekend, not sleeping very well (or at all). I get impatient when I’ve woken up for her for the 15th time and it’s Day 2. Then, after I get an hour of sleep in, she sticks her tongue out at me and makes a little “aeeeh” sound, and I melt. I melt so much, even after all these days and months and sleepless nights.

Leave a Reply

